Random Bookish Things · T5W

Top 5 Wednesday: They Keep Telling Me Not to…

Everyone says not to judge a book by its cover, but what if you did? For this week’s prompt, go through your TBR and find the five most stunning covers you can! Bonus points if you read them next month!Me at the T5W group on Goodreads I am always a sucker for a beautiful cover!… Continue reading Top 5 Wednesday: They Keep Telling Me Not to…

Reviews · Sci Fi

Review: Red Rising | Pierce Brown

Red Rising (Red Rising Saga #1) | Pierce Brown Page count: 434 Publication date: January 28, 2014 Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd Genres: New adult, sci-fi, dystopian, space opera Synopsis "Darrow is a Helldiver, one of a thousand men and women who live in the vast caves beneath the surface of Mars, generations of people… Continue reading Review: Red Rising | Pierce Brown

Reviews · Sci Fi

Review: Vengeful | V. E. Schwab

Vengeful (Villains #2) | V. E. Schwab Page count: 480 Publication date: September 25, 2018 Publisher: Tor Books Genres: Adult, sci fi, superhero, antihero Synopsis "A super-powered collision of extraordinary minds and vengeful intentions--V. E. Schwab returns with the thrilling follow-up to Vicious. Magneto and Professor X. Superman and Lex Luthor. Sydney and Serena Clarke. Victor… Continue reading Review: Vengeful | V. E. Schwab

contemporary · Reviews

ARC Review: Amelia Unabridged | Ashley Schumacher

Amelia Unabridged | Ashley Schumacher Page count: 304 Publication date: February 16, 2021 Publisher: Wednesday Books Genres: YA, contemporary, romance Synopsis "Eighteen-year-old Amelia Griffin is obsessed with the famous Orman Chronicles, written by the young and reclusive prodigy N. E. Endsley. They’re the books that brought her and her best friend Jenna together after Amelia’s… Continue reading ARC Review: Amelia Unabridged | Ashley Schumacher

Random Bookish Things · T5W

Top 5 Wednesday: Can You Please Repeat That??

If you read sci-fi, fantasy, or foreign books, you’ve probably come across a name where you just stop and stare at it. How the heck do you pronounce that?? For this week’s T5W, what are the top five most confusing or unpronounceable names you’ve come across in your reading?Me on the T5W Goodreads Group I've… Continue reading Top 5 Wednesday: Can You Please Repeat That??

Reviews · Sci Fi

Review: Vicious | V. E. Schwab

Vicious (Villains #1) | V. E. Schwab Page count: 384 Publication date: September 24, 2013 Publisher: Tor Books Genres: Adult, sci fi, superhero Synopsis "Victor and Eli started out as college roommates--brilliant, arrogant, lonely boys who recognized the same sharpness and ambition in each other. In their senior year, a shared research interest in adrenaline,… Continue reading Review: Vicious | V. E. Schwab

Blog Tour · fantasy · Reviews

Review and Giveaway: We Are the Fire | Sam Taylor

We Are the Fire | Sam Taylor Page count: 416 Publisher: Swoon Reads Publication date: February 16, 2021 Genres: YA, fantasy, high fantasy, magic, romance Purchase: Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo Synopsis "As electrifying as it is heartbreaking, Sam Taylor's explosive fantasy debut We Are the Fire is perfect for fans of An Ember in the… Continue reading Review and Giveaway: We Are the Fire | Sam Taylor

Random Bookish Things · Unboxing

Fairyloot Unboxing: January 202…0?

Hi everyone! I'm so happy to bring you a FairyLoot unboxing! I really have the best friends and it's needless to say that this is one of the best Christmas gifts ever. But the way that I received this box was a little strange. Of course, I absolutely love FairyLoot and things happen sometimes, but… Continue reading Fairyloot Unboxing: January 202…0?

fantasy · Reviews

ARC Review: A Dark and Hollow Star | Ashley Shuttleworth

A Dark and Hollow Star (A Dark and Hollow Star #1) | Ashley Shuttleworth Page count: 512 Publication date: February 23, 2021 Publisher: Simon Pulse Genres: YA, fantasy, urban fantasy, paranormal Synopsis "The Cruel Prince meets City of Bones in this thrilling urban fantasy set in the magical underworld of Toronto that follows a queer cast of characters… Continue reading ARC Review: A Dark and Hollow Star | Ashley Shuttleworth

fantasy · Reviews

ARC Review: The Ruthless Lady’s Guide to Wizardry | C.M. Waggoner

The Ruthless Lady's Guide to Wizardry | C.M. Waggoner Page count: 400 Publisher: Ace Publication date: January 21, 2021 Genres: Adult, fantasy, historical Synopsis "Hard-drinking petty thief Dellaria Wells is down on her luck in the city of Leiscourt—again. Then she sees a want ad for a female bodyguard, and she fast-talks her way into… Continue reading ARC Review: The Ruthless Lady’s Guide to Wizardry | C.M. Waggoner