fantasy · Reviews

Review: She Who Rides the Storm | Caitlin Sangster

She Who Rides the Storm | Caitlin Sangster Page count: 608 Publisher: Margaret K Mcelderry Books Publication date: September 21, 2021 Genres: YA, fantasy, epic fantasy, magic Synopsis "In this atmospheric YA fantasy that is Wicked Saints meets There Will Come a Darkness, four teens are drawn into a high-stakes heist in the perilous tomb of an ancient… Continue reading Review: She Who Rides the Storm | Caitlin Sangster

fantasy · Reviews

ARC Review: Lakesedge | Lyndall Clipstone

Lakesedge (The World at Lake's Edge #1) | Lyndall Clipstone Page count: 384 Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. Publication date: September 28, 2021 Genres: YA, gothic, fantasy Synopsis "A lush gothic fantasy about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake. Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer. There are… Continue reading ARC Review: Lakesedge | Lyndall Clipstone

contemporary · Reviews

ARC Review: The Charm Offensive | Alison Cochrun

The Charm Offensive | Alison Cochrun Page count: 368 Publisher: Atria Books Publication date: September 7, 2021 Genres: Adult, contemporary, romance, rom-com Synopsis "Dev Deshpande has always believed in fairy tales. So it’s no wonder then that he’s spent his career crafting them on the long-running reality dating show Ever After. As the most successful producer… Continue reading ARC Review: The Charm Offensive | Alison Cochrun

fantasy · Reviews

ARC Review: Among Thieves | M.J. Kuhn

Among Thieves | M.J. Kuhn Page count: 352 Publisher: Saga Press Publication date: September 7, 2021 Genres: Adult, fantasy Synopsis "A thrilling fantasy debut—a high-stakes heist novel set in a gritty world of magic and malice, and perfect for fans of Six of Crows!In just over a year’s time, Ryia Cautella has already earned herself a… Continue reading ARC Review: Among Thieves | M.J. Kuhn

fantasy · Reviews

Five-Star ARC Review: Defy the Night | Brigid Kemmerer

Defy the Night (Defy the Night #1) | Brigid Kemmerer Page count: 496 Publisher: Bloomsbury YA Publication date: September 14, 2021 Genres: YA, fantasy, romance Synopsis "The kingdom of Kandala is on the brink of disaster. Rifts between sectors have only worsened since a sickness began ravaging the land, and within the Royal Palace, the… Continue reading Five-Star ARC Review: Defy the Night | Brigid Kemmerer

fantasy · Reviews

ARC Review: Forestborn | Elayne Audrey Becker

Forestborn (Forestborn #1) | Elayne Audrey Becker Page count: 368 Publisher: Tor Teen Publication date: August 31, 2021 Genres: YA, fantasy Synopsis "Rora is a shifter, as magical as all those born in the wilderness--and as feared. She uses her abilities to spy for the king, traveling under different guises and listening for signs of… Continue reading ARC Review: Forestborn | Elayne Audrey Becker

Historical fiction · Reviews

Review: Romanov | Nadine Brandes

Romanov | Nadine Brandes Page count: 337 Publisher: Thomas Nelson Publication date: May 7, 2019 Genres: YA, fantasy, historical fiction Synopsis "Anastasia “Nastya” Romanov was given a single mission: to smuggle an ancient spell into her suitcase on her way to exile in Siberia. It might be her family’s only salvation. But the leader of… Continue reading Review: Romanov | Nadine Brandes

contemporary · Reviews

ARC Review: If the Shoe Fits | Julie Murphy

If the Shoe Fits (Meant to Be #1) | Julie Murphy Page count: 304 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Publication date: August 3, 2021 Genres: Adult, contemporary, romance, retelling Synopsis "After having just graduated with a degree in shoe design, and trying to get her feet on the ground, Cindy is working for her stepmother, who happens to… Continue reading ARC Review: If the Shoe Fits | Julie Murphy

Classics · Reviews

Classic of the Month: The Godfather | Mario Puzo

The Godfather (The Godfather #1) | Mario Puzo Page count: 428 Publisher: Berkley Books Publication date: March 10, 1969 Genres: Classic, crime Synopsis "The Godfather—the epic tale of crime and betrayal that became a global phenomenon. Almost fifty years ago, a classic was born. A searing portrayal of the Mafia underworld, The Godfather introduced readers… Continue reading Classic of the Month: The Godfather | Mario Puzo

contemporary · Reviews

Review: People We Meet on Vacation | Emily Henry

People We Meet on Vacation | Emily Henry Page count: 364 Publisher: Berkley Books Publication date: May 11, 2021 Genres: Adult, contemporary, romance, rom-com Synopsis "Poppy and Alex. Alex and Poppy. They have nothing in common. She’s a wild child; he wears khakis. She has insatiable wanderlust; he prefers to stay home with a book.… Continue reading Review: People We Meet on Vacation | Emily Henry