Miscellaneous · T5W

Top 5 Wednesday: Give Me More!

There are some fantastic standalone books out there, but don’t you sometimes wish there was more? A sequel or even a companion novel? What are five books that you wish you got more of?

Me at the T5W Goodreads group

It’s hard for me to really get invested in a story until there are a couple books, but there are definitely stories I’ve read that I’ve wanted more of!


The Darkest Legacy | Alexandra Bracken

This is technically the fourth Darkest Minds book, but it isn’t really. It was added on as more of a companion novel. And it was so good! I would love more books with these same characters.

Goodreads


The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue | V. E. Schwab

I enjoyed the open ending of this novel even though it killed me, but I think there would be perfect potential for another book! We had a cliffhanger-y open ending that I would love a conclusion to.

Goodreads | My review


Pride and Prejudice | Jane Austen

Pride and Prejudice is a favorite for many people, and I think we’d all love to see a little more of Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy!

Goodreads | My review


The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle | Stuart Turton

There was no cliffhanger or open ending at the end of this novel; it wrapped up pretty nicely. But I loved Stuart Turton’s writing style and the way he created the mystery! I know he has a another book out now (which I STILL haven’t read, shame on me) but I’d take another book tacked on to this story if it meant more of his writing!

Goodreads | My review


Red, White & Royal Blue | Casey McQuiston

Again, I don’t think there is a single person who has read this book and not wanted more. Red, White & Royal Blue is my favorite contemporary romance novel and I’d love to see more of our favorite idiots in another novel.

Goodreads | My review


What did you think? What books would you want more of?

10 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Give Me More!

  1. Whooooo…RW&RB has been on my list for weeks!!
    Never heard of 7.5 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle, just the name has me h o o k e d
    Have seen ALOT ALOT ALOT of praise for The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue, maybe I’ll get down to reading that to. (I say, after putting it off for months.)
    As for what bookish worlds I’d love more of… The answer to that is definitely Magnus Chase and Six of Crows!! There just isn’t enough. I. NEED. MORE. P L E A S E

    Liked by 1 person

      1. YES I LOVE THEM ALL ALSJAEJEA I’M GONNA REVIEW THE BOOKS SOON ON MY OTHER BLOG AND I CANNOT WAIT THEY’RE SO AMAZING

        Liked by 1 person

      2. YES OH EM GEE KIT YOUNG AND FREDDY CARTER AND AMITA SUMAN ARE STRAIGHT UP P E R F E C T ESPECIALLY KIT YOUNG

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment