fantasy · Reviews

ARC Review: Lakesedge | Lyndall Clipstone

Lakesedge (The World at Lake's Edge #1) | Lyndall Clipstone Page count: 384 Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. Publication date: September 28, 2021 Genres: YA, gothic, fantasy Synopsis "A lush gothic fantasy about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake. Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer. There are… Continue reading ARC Review: Lakesedge | Lyndall Clipstone

contemporary · Reviews

ARC Review: The Charm Offensive | Alison Cochrun

The Charm Offensive | Alison Cochrun Page count: 368 Publisher: Atria Books Publication date: September 7, 2021 Genres: Adult, contemporary, romance, rom-com Synopsis "Dev Deshpande has always believed in fairy tales. So it’s no wonder then that he’s spent his career crafting them on the long-running reality dating show Ever After. As the most successful producer… Continue reading ARC Review: The Charm Offensive | Alison Cochrun

fantasy · Reviews

Five-Star ARC Review: Defy the Night | Brigid Kemmerer

Defy the Night (Defy the Night #1) | Brigid Kemmerer Page count: 496 Publisher: Bloomsbury YA Publication date: September 14, 2021 Genres: YA, fantasy, romance Synopsis "The kingdom of Kandala is on the brink of disaster. Rifts between sectors have only worsened since a sickness began ravaging the land, and within the Royal Palace, the… Continue reading Five-Star ARC Review: Defy the Night | Brigid Kemmerer

contemporary · Reviews

ARC Review: If the Shoe Fits | Julie Murphy

If the Shoe Fits (Meant to Be #1) | Julie Murphy Page count: 304 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Publication date: August 3, 2021 Genres: Adult, contemporary, romance, retelling Synopsis "After having just graduated with a degree in shoe design, and trying to get her feet on the ground, Cindy is working for her stepmother, who happens to… Continue reading ARC Review: If the Shoe Fits | Julie Murphy

contemporary · Reviews

Review: People We Meet on Vacation | Emily Henry

People We Meet on Vacation | Emily Henry Page count: 364 Publisher: Berkley Books Publication date: May 11, 2021 Genres: Adult, contemporary, romance, rom-com Synopsis "Poppy and Alex. Alex and Poppy. They have nothing in common. She’s a wild child; he wears khakis. She has insatiable wanderlust; he prefers to stay home with a book.… Continue reading Review: People We Meet on Vacation | Emily Henry

fantasy · Reviews

ARC Review: These Hollow Vows | Lexi Ryan

These Hollow Vows (These Hollow Vows #1) | Lexi Ryan Page count: 464 Publisher: Clarion Books Publication date: July 20, 2021 Genres: YA, fantasy, romance Synopsis "Brie hates the Fae and refuses to have anything to do with them, even if that means starving on the street. But when her sister is sold to the… Continue reading ARC Review: These Hollow Vows | Lexi Ryan

contemporary · Reviews

One Last Stop | Casey McQuiston: I Was Hoping for a Little Bit More

One Last Stop | Casey McQuiston Page count: 422 Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin Publication date: June 1, 2021 Genres: New adult, contemporary, romance Synopsis "For cynical twenty-three-year-old August, moving to New York City is supposed to prove her right: that things like magic and cinematic love stories don’t exist, and the only smart way to… Continue reading One Last Stop | Casey McQuiston: I Was Hoping for a Little Bit More

fantasy · Reviews

The Princess Will Save You | Sarah Henning: A One-Star Read??

The Princess Will Save You (Kingdoms of Sand and Sky #1) | Sarah Henning Page count: 368 Publisher: Tor Teen Publication date: July 7, 2020 Genres: YA, fantasy, retelling, romance Synopsis "The Princess Will Save You is a YA fantasy adventure inspired by The Princess Bride, in which a princess must rescue her stable boy true love,… Continue reading The Princess Will Save You | Sarah Henning: A One-Star Read??

fantasy · Reviews

For the Wolf | Hannah F. Whitten: An Intriguing Retelling Mashup

For the Wolf (Wilderwood #1) | Hannah F. Whitten Page count: 448 Publisher: Orbit Books Publication date: June 1, 2021 Genres: YA, fantasy, retellings, romance Synopsis "The first daughter is for the Throne.The second daughter is for the Wolf. For fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale comes a dark fantasy novel about… Continue reading For the Wolf | Hannah F. Whitten: An Intriguing Retelling Mashup

fantasy · Reviews

Curses | Lish McBride: A Hilarious and Creative Retelling

Curses | Lish McBride Page count: 288 Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers Publication date: July 20, 2021 Genres: YA, fantasy Synopsis "Merit Cravan refused to fulfill her obligation to marry a prince, leading to a fairy godling's curse. She will be forced to live as a beast forever, unless she agrees to marry… Continue reading Curses | Lish McBride: A Hilarious and Creative Retelling